pebbles image

Announcements

Mon, Dec 20:
The final grades are now posted on the grades server. You should be able to see all your scores at this point (let me know if anything appears missing). A few people had their grade upgraded due to extra-credit points, but this is not reflected on the grade server. If you do not receive email from me, assume that the grade that appears on the server is your final grade.

Due to a technical error in how the grades were entered in the server, I had to reenter all the scores again by hand. As a result, the comments regarding project grading are not visible to you. I am going to reenter the comments associated with Project 2-III, so those will be visible to you. If you have a question about the grading of a previous project, let me know, and I can look up the comments and email them to you.

I really enjoyed teaching this class this semester, and I appreciate all your hard work. I wish you all happy holidays and a nice break!

Thu, Dec 9:
I have posted a set of practice problems and solutions for the final exam on the handouts page.
Tue, Dec 7:
The final exam will be on Thu, Dec 16, 10:30am-12:30pm, in class. The exam will be closed-book and closed-notes, but you are allowed two sheet of notes, front and back. We will have the final review in class on Thu, Dec 9. I will also make a set of practice problems available.
Wed, Nov 24:
Programming Assignment 2 (Phase III) is now available on the handouts page. It is due by midnight of the evening of Thu, Dec 9. There is an updated resources file available on the projects page.
Tue, Nov 9:
Programming Assignment 2 (Phase II) is now available on the handouts page. It is due by midnight of the evening of Tue, Nov 23. There is an updated resources file available on the projects page.
Fri, Oct 29:
Does this page look different? I uploaded a new photo for the top of the web page. This was produced by an open-source ray-tracer called POV-Ray.
Thu, Oct 28:
Philip has finished grading the Homework 1's. I have them in my office.
Tue, Oct 19:
The midterm exam will be on Tue, Nov 2, in class. The exam will be closed-book and closed-notes, but you are allowed one sheet of notes, front and back. The Project 2 due date is now extended to Tue, Oct 26, at 11:59:59pm.
Tue, Oct 19:
I have compiled some useful information on lighting, special effects, and textures for OpenGL and put it on the handouts page.
Thu, Oct 14:
I have updated the resource file for Project2 (Phase I) on the projects page. I fixed a minor bug in the program and included a sample executable that runs on the Linux Lab machines. If you would like an account for the LinuxLab, please let me know.
Mon, Oct 11:
I will be out of town Tuesday, Oct 12, and class will be canceled. The homework is now due in class on Thu, Oct 14. The new programming assignment is now available on the handouts page. It is due on Oct 21.
Fri, Sep 30:
Homework 1 is now available on the handouts page. It is due in class Tue, Oct 12. I have also posted our solution to Project 1 on the handouts page.
Thu, Sep 23:
I updated Lecture 4 notes recently, adding material about cross product and orientation.
Wed, Sep 22:
The deadline for Project 1 has been extended to Mon, Sep 27, 11:59:59pm (i.e., midnight). As a consolation to those hard-working people who finish on time, we'll monitor submission times, and people who submit substantially early will be entitled to extra-credit points. (See the syllabus for how extra credit points are treated in the final grade.)
Thu, Sep 16:
I've thrown a few more hints regarding Project 1 in the projects page. Please check them out.
Thu, Sep 9:
Programming project 1 is now available on the handouts page. It is due by midnight of the evening of Thu, Sep 23. We will be making some resources available on the projects page.
Thu, Sep 9:
Philip and I have now set our office hours (see above).
Wed, Sep 8:
I have updated the OpenGL sample code and fixed the broken links in the pages OpenGL, OpenGL Sample Code, and Visual Studio.
Thu, Sep 2:
Our room has been changed from CSIC 1122 to CSIC 2120.

-   CMSC 427 Home   -

Web Accessibility