globe1 Image dept Image
CMSC389P Introduction to PHP, MySQL and Apache
UMD Image 1 UMD Image 2 UMD Image3

Introduction

This class provides an introduction to the development of Web-based applications using PHP, MySQL, and Apache. The course will focus on the PHP programming language.

Course Coordinator

Name Office
Nelson Padua-Perez AVW 1203

News (Announcements)

  • Important announcements related to the course will be posted on this page.
  • Wed Jan 15: Project #4 posted.
  • Tue Jan 14, 4:42pm: You may not use JavaScript for your PHP project.
  • Mon Jan 13, 4:42pm: Project #1 scores ready.
  • Mon Jan 13, 3:23pm: No classes on Monday Jan 20. No classes and no office hours that day as it is a holiday.
  • Mon Jan 13: TA office hours updated.
  • Fri Jan 10: Project #3 posted.
  • Thu Jan 9: About style for Project #2 The style has to be really really close to what you seen in the video. Your pages must have: 1. Round corners 2. Round input fields 3. Gray background color
  • Wed Jan 8: Project #2 clarification: The requestForm.php implements the form (HTML). It should probably be called requestForm.html, but just use requestForm.php
  • Tue Jan 7: Project #2 posted.
  • Fri Jan 3: Project #1 posted.
  • Thu Jan 2: Welcome to cmsc389p

Web Accessibility