Maryland team competes for MIT Clean Energy Prize

Teams representing the University of Maryland, Georgia Institute of Technology, Stanford University, MIT, and Harvard were selected from two dozen semifinalists competing to win the $200,000 MIT Clean Energy Prize -- a national annual competition for the best clean energy business venture. The finalists (who have already received a $15,000 cash prize to jump-start business ventures featuring their clean energy innovations) will present their plans to a grand-prize judging panel at an awards ceremony held at the MIT Faculty Club on May 11th.

Ashok Agrawala

Effective January 1, 2009 Professor Ashok Agrawala will become a Life member of the IEEE, a distinguished status reserved for those with a long association with the IEEE. Life members contribute greatly to the fortunes of the IEEE through their service on committees and boards, involvement with local activities, and their contributions to the technical vitality of the IEEE.