Home

Corporations

Journalists

Media Reports

Congress & Agencies

Good design

Testing & Metrics

Improving

K-12

Training

College

Research  

Awards

THE NEW COMPUTING

The old computing is about what computers can do;
The new computing is about what people can do.

 

                   Journalists 

These journalists write about information technology development and dissemination, with a sympathetic ear to user needs. Please use these email addresses to send them your story suggestions about improving the experience of computer users.

Jim Barnett
email: jim.barnett@mail1.advance.net

Randy Barrett, East Coast News Editor, Inter@ctive Week 
201 West Greenway Blvd., Falls Church, VA 22046
http://www.intweek.com
Voice: 703-533-2355, Fax: 2356

Deborah Branscum, Contributing Editor, Newsweek & Upside
phone: 510-652-3818
email: db@MsCyberspace.com

Katie Dean, Wired Magazine
email: katied@wired.com

Anne Eisenberg, New York Times
email: aeisenb@duke.poly.edu

Peter McGrath, Editor of New Media, Newsweek
251 W. 57 St., New York, NY 10019
phone: 212-445-4433
email: pmcgra@newsweek.com

Neil Gross, Businessweek 
email: NeilBW@aol.com

Lisa Guernsey, New York Times
email: guernsey@nytimes.com

Katie Hafner, New York Times
email: hafner@nytimes.com

Bruce Headlam, New York Times
email: headlam@nytimes.com

Anick Jesdanun, National Internet Writer, The Associated Press
50 Rockefeller Plaza, 5th Floor, New York, NY 10020
phone: 212-621-7325
e-mail: njesdanun@ap.org 

Chris Joyce
email: CJoyce@npr.org

David Kestenbaum, science reporter, National Public Radio
phone: 202.414.2434 707.924.1401 fax
email: DKestenbaum@npr.org

James Lardner, Senior Features Editor, Business 2.0
500 Fifth Avenue - Suite 320, New York NY 10036
phone: 212-231-4069
email: jlardner@business2.com 

Jennifer  Lee, New York Times
email: jenny@nytimes.com

Andrew Leonard
email: aleonard@salon.com

Walt Mossberg , Wall Street Journal
email: mossberg@wsj.com 

David Pogue, New York Times PC columnist
http://www.davidpogue.com

Bob Sullivan
email: Bob.Sullivan@MSNBC.COM

Gretchen Teichgraeber, Scientific American
email: GTeichgraeber@sciam.com

Leslie Walker, Washington Post
walkerleslie@yahoo.com

Peter Wayner
email: pcw@flyzone.com






Web Accessibility