Recent News & Accomplishments


Jan Neumann , one of our PhD students, won a University Dissertation more
Dieter Rombach , a former postdoc here and a professor at Universitat Kaiserslautern, has received our Post Doctoral Alumnus more
David Baggett, one of our graduates and the COO of ITA Software , has received our Distinguished Alumnus of the Year more
Alan Harbitter, one of our graduates and a co-founder of PEC Solutions , has received the college's Distinguished Alumnus more
Aravind Srinivasan was an invited speaker at the Workshop on Network Management and more
Jim Hendler has been appointed a member of the Technology Subcommittee of NASA's Earth Science and Applications Advisory more
Ray Miller is the winner of the 2002 ACM Distinguished Service more
Vic Basili is the winner of the IEEE Computer Society's 2003 Harlan D. Mills more
Ben Bederson has joined Microsoft's Research University Relations Advisory more
A paper by S. Khuller , Y. Kim and Y-C. Wan won the PODS 2003 Best Newcomer Paper more