ACM team advances to 2011 ACM ICPC

The department's ACM team, comprising of undergraduates Anirudh Bandi, Holman Gao, and Scott Zimmermann, has advanced to the 2011 ACM Intercollegiate Programming Contest (ICPC) World Finals, to be held in Sharm El-Sheikh, Egypt. The team is one of 100 teams chosen from over 8700 teams that participated in regional contests worldwide.

The Department welcomes comments, suggestions and corrections.  Send email to editor [-at-] cs [dot] umd [dot] edu.