Recent News & Accomplishments


Justin Domke , Jagan Sankaranarayanan , Tsz-Chiu Au , Azarakhsh Malekian and Polyvios Pratikakis will receive Dean's Fellowship awards for 2007-2008  read more
Annie Hui has been selected to receive an Ann Wylie Dissertation Fellowship  read more
Dr. Anurag Acharya who is visiting the department received the Department's Distinguished Post-doc award.  read more
Adelaide Findlay has been selected for the 2007 Dean's Outstanding Non-Exempt Employee Award.  read more
Matthew Yew Mun Mah received the CMPS Outstanding Graduate Teaching Assistant Award for 2007.  read more
Fawzi Emad Jr. received the CMPS Outstanding Instructor Award for 2007.  read more
Brandi Adams received the CMPS Thelma M. Williams Outstanding Advisor of the Year Award for 2007.  read more
Larry Davis gave the " State of the Department " address on April 23.  read more
Richard Matt McCutchen , a student of Samir Khuller , has been named as an Intel Science Talent Search Finalist. His project will be on display at the National Academy of Sciences March 11 and 12.  read more


Atif Memon has been appointed to the Software Testing Verification and Reliability Editorial Board.  read more